Monday, May 30, 2022 1:16 pm

Memorial Day

It is Memorial Day and I've really been "lazy" for two days so I hope I can at least get the kitchen clean and spray for ants this afternoon. I have changed the sheets and started laundry so that is pretty huge for me. The house seems really hot, but I'll try to live with it.

Saturday I went to my sister's and the kids were all there swimming. Such sweet adorable little girls. It is just a joy to look at their fingers and toes and soft skin. All so different and interesting in a unique way. We didn't have a big spread of food, just some snacks, and I was glad. I had hit a LOW weight last week, but it came back up again after a dinner at my sister's. We stayed and swam and sat in the heat all through the day so when I came home I laid down and conked out for hours.

Yesterday I got up and got Whataburger (the chicken biscuits for an experiment) and visited Mother. Maybe that will be my regular Sunday routine. Of course, she loves to eat what I bring and then doesn't want to go to lunch, but I shooed her down the hall when I left.

Came home only to read and finish the book I was reading and then conk out on the couch for a little while. Then went to the movies with M&T and saw Top Gun: Maverick. It was a very good sequel to the original and Tom Cruise looks amazing. I came home and called the old in-laws and they were glad to hear from me. They said they'd heard from him yesterday, too, for the first time in two months. G said "When he calls, you know he's calling for something." He really only wanted permission to sell a knife that G had given him, checking to see if it was sentimental. Not too selfish to call for that, but maybe it is if he didn't just call for any other reason sometime.

Before || After
Older Entries
Hot and Unmotivated - Saturday, Jul. 23, 2022
We're Down - Wednesday, Jul. 13, 2022
Back Home - Monday, Jun. 20, 2022
Off to Tyler - Saturday, Jun. 18, 2022
Heating up - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland