Sunday, May. 15, 2022 3:49 pm

Super Hot Sunday

I did have Mother and my sister over for Mother's Day last Sunday and it was very pleasant and nice to finally get to show my house off to her. It was a little overwhelming and tiring for her, but she liked it and was sweet to the cats. I hope we can do it again one of these days. I like just sitting around with her.

I think it has been an uneventful week. I can't ever remember what has gone on besides the usual. Very hot. I spent a while at my sister's yesterday and picked up a wheelbarrow she is loaning me for the time being. I will be watering her herbs this week while they are in Hawaii. I hope I don't forget. Lord, I'm going to have to get out of the house, like, EVERY day this week. I'm just not used to that anymore.

Today I am cleaning house a tiny bit in prep for my friend's visit. I still don't know for sure when she is coming and I know there is going to be tons I just don't even get to. I started looking at the guest room today and then just kind of backed out, overwhelmed.

A dear cousin is nonresponsive and probably dying today if she hasn't died yet. Her daughter texted me last night. I've known her for more than 30 years when I met her at the reunion when I first started attending in 1985 or 1986. She's been the family secretary most of that time and very dear to us all. She is 94 so it isn't unexpected, but we always have hope that they are eternal. So I am expecting I'll be going to a funeral this week.

I just ordered about $70 of stuff from Amazon. Stuff I need, like clothes soap and sunscreen and Drano. I really have been trying to live within my means again this month, but I've gone over. I'll go over a lot more when my friend visits, but I hope it all evens out someday, somehow. Maybe this house value will double by spring and I can sell and pocket lots of cash.

Have I even put in here the leak from the Supreme Court that they are going to overturn Roe v Wade when they issue their ruling? It has brought me very low and I know a lot of my naps and depression the last couple of weeks is just that hanging around me. A big racial shooting in Buffalo has also made me super sad today.

Today is my sister and brother-in-law's 40th wedding anniversary. Amazing (really) that they made it this far. They leave for Hawaii in the morning and I'm taking them to the airport early.

Before || After
Older Entries
Back Home - Monday, Jun. 20, 2022
Off to Tyler - Saturday, Jun. 18, 2022
Heating up - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022
Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
Rain - Wednesday, May. 25, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland