Saturday, Jun. 18, 2022 10:13 am

Off to Tyler

I'm just getting started today and I'm going to SOON get dressed and on the road to see G&P for Father's Day. I wish I had something to take them or something to buy on the way... maybe I'll see a fruit stand. The only things I think of are full of sugar and salt and they are so good about watching their diets I don't want to mess that up for them.

I spent daytime time this week watching the Jan. 6 hearings. Probably the biggest revelation was that the lawyer Eastman that was encouraging so much of this "Pence doesn't have to count the votes" fervor asked for a pardon before T's term ended. Obviously knew he needed some protection. He didn't receive a pardon so I hope they charge him (and everyone else, too).

I'm going to do a remote on Tuesday. I don't really want to, but the $100 will come in very handy for all this gas guzzling I'm doing.

I went swimming (floating) one day this week because I bought a new swimsuit and I wanted to try it out. I think I still like my older one better, but good to have two suits when I have such easy access to a pool.

I'm reading East of Eden by Steinbeck. So weird to recognize a bunch of it as I go, but not really. I must have read it, but have no memory of how it ends. It is very long. I hope to finish it up this long weekend.

Okay - I'm going to dust off and get dressed and hit the road.

Before || After
Older Entries
Reunion - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022
Reunion Time - Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022
Hot and Unmotivated - Saturday, Jul. 23, 2022
We're Down - Wednesday, Jul. 13, 2022
Back Home - Monday, Jun. 20, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland