June 30, 2003 8:35 am

Post working weekend

I'm slowly waking up to get this Monday underway. Long weekend with work on both days. Good work, but no long stretches of relaxation and nothing to do. Both remotes were out at Lakeway so I'm becoming very familiar with that little city. I like it. . .except that it is so far out there.

Last night I went through a lot of paperwork crap on my desk. I solved most of the problems by sticking things in the miscellaneous file in the drawer. Might just as well have stuck them in the trash because I'll probably never need them, nor find them, again.

Today I'm going to see a CPA about our 2002 taxes. I've got to get a final return done and filed. And plan to be better about it at the end of this year.

We did have company for dinner Saturday night. That is such a rare thing for us. B! got laid off at her job at the newspaper . . . and she was thrilled. She had been working more hours than she wanted. Nice to have her have her weekends free again. I cooked a nice simple dinner of chicken and vegetables with strawberries, angel food cake, and Cool Whip for dessert. Nice short visit, too. That sounds tacky, but sometimes after you've cooked and eaten and then you sit around for a long time talking it makes for a long night and wears me out!

This is a busy busy week with July 4 coming up Friday. I'll be broadcasting from the big ol' Willie picnic on Friday. And leaving town early Saturday. I'd better get started.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland