June 02, 2002 10:48 pm

Job Twists and Turns

I love a Sunday with nothing on the schedule. Some frustration tonight that I'm not doing MORE of the projects that I never have the time for, but happy that I got the lawn mowed, piddled in the yard today, cooked, cleaned the kitchen, did laundry, and wrote an e-mail or two. Mark has spent the day putting up auctions on eBay. There is a bunch of them.

I went to a fun party last night. I was miffed with Mark because he didn't want to go with me. It was given by one of the doctors that works with the psychologists that I work for. I had never met him so I wanted to go in order to meet him and I'd heard his wife gives great parties. I wanted Mark to go to meet my boss and co-workers but I let him stay home since he really didn't want to go. Probably better that he didn't, I would have worried all evening if he were having fun. The party was beneficial to me because I may get some more transcription work from it. We'll see how it goes this week but I talked to the two doctors of that side of the clinic about their current transcription needs and how I can help. My boss was talking about needing to give me a raise, too. Maybe he was just drunk but it was nice to hear the praise.

Yesterday I worked at the radio station. Did some conjecturing with a co-worker about the boss and his aversion to giving work to anyone other than his favorite. He was to have his come-to-Jesus talk with the boss Friday, so I'll see this week if it makes any difference. This co-worker said that the evil boss's attitude on Friday was very altered. He thought it might be from some form of substance abuse, but when I told him that he was to have had this important meeting, he agreed that his mood might have just been a "f*&% it all" kind of attitude.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland