Thursday, Jun. 19, 2008 11:42 am

Heat

I need to go to work. Dave is bringing computer stuff up and will be there lots of the afternoon, I expect. I need to eat something before I go, too.

The cafe was full last night, but the money wasn't our best show. Lots of minors. I enjoyed it, but also wished I were home. I have been so tired this week (Mostly from losing sleep when Mark was snoring the other night). I came home from the cafe and typed and typed and typed and then went to bed exhausted.

I don't think I've written that I got a raise from the doctor though. So nice! He is always ahead of me on that. I was going to ask about a "per piece" payment, but hadn't done that yet.

So hot--- it's been hot for over a month now with record setting heat, record setting energy use, etc. I wish we'd get a big ol' rainstorm and break this heat. It isn't even officially summer until tomorrow.

I did walk and get out downtown yesterday, which was very fun. I met Michael for lunch and listened to Suzanne sing. He and I have an interesting friendship and I hope it develops. He is about to become president of some software company and that just boggles my mind that people know how to pursue--and get--those jobs.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland