Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008 2:03 am

Tyler

We had a pretty good weekend in Tyler. I took Xanax a whole lot, not for G&P, but to keep me tolerating Mark. He gets funny when we get around other people like that. I made him take one one time. He fussed at me a bunch on Sunday when he discovered I was using my computer plugged into their internet. He swears I said that you couldn't do that. My only recollection was he asked if I ever got my computer working and I thought he meant on the wireless. It hadn't even occurred to me at that point to try plugging in a cable. Only when Galen's computer was removed for repair did I think about using it. He was pissed off at me for quite a while over that one. Errrrr.

M&M was back in town today after being gone a lot since about May 20 or so. I guess it was good to have her back. She starts throwing around orders and asking questions and gets me confused. I like a simple linear day with a nice line of tasks to accomplish. She starts jumping all over the place and then back and forth and I get easily confused. I worked until about 3 and then went to get the Hill's check and get it into the bank for her. Then I went by Bismeaux and saw Ray and gave him a check (after I knew there was enough money in the bank to cover it).

Tonight I went to TC's. I was not really in the mood from the start, it was very bright where I was sitting, and Susan left early, so I left at the break, too. Eve was in for Mike so it was lacking something to me. Next week they are going up on the cover charge.

I have been analyzing why I don't like my co-worker Kate. Lots of reasons, including her lisp. Reasons that are not good reasons. She is just too eager and perky and blond and know-it-all. That's okay, though. I would like her to do more of the phones and outside work and I'll do more of the inside work and contracts and maybe that will be a good division of labor.

I am trying to visualize the website making money and being a great source of income for me. I need to talk to another possible sponsor and nudge the first one. Somebody needs to put some money into it! And I need to put some more time into it! I've been slacking, I'm afraid, and that's no way to get sponsor money.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland