Thursday, Jul. 06, 2006 12:01 pm

Written out

I've already typed a few thousand words today, so this will be short. There was a great review of Mark's band's new CD in the paper this morning so I sent it out to a lot of my friends and family and now I've been responding to their emails. I was a little subtle... I included the link to Seth's website, but didn't say "Here's where you buy it." Now I get all these emails saying, "Where can I buy it?" and I'm having to respond. I should have been more out there. But it is fun to hear from lots of people.

We had a good night at the cafe last night. It was the Ryans that I like very much and they were both high energy and had a great set. After, we moved the after-party to a new location.... a dive bar closer to my house. I decided to go and just see how things went. I actually liked it more. It was much much smaller which felt cozier. I enjoyed drinking and talking with my co-workers and bitching and bitching about my asshole co-worker that I continue to be enraged with. Way out of proportion enraged. I stayed out later than I usually do, but it was fun and I'm not hung over this morning, which is a very good thing.

I also did something yesterday that could get me in trouble at work, but I figure I haven't really been in trouble at work ever, so maybe it is time. We haven't changed our music in forever. I asked to do music two weeks ago and the boss said he was busy, we would do it on Thurday. But by Thursday, my mom was having surgery and I had to go out of town. So I get back and I can't get to him, and we have the big shake up at work and a new boss so everything is off kilter and we still don't do music. I sent him an email outlining what I'd like to do and asking when we could get together. No response at all. So I was ready to grab him yesterday after the holiday and make him do music, and I find out that he is on vacation all week. So this time I sent him an email saying "I am making these changes." It is only two and they seem pretty obvious to me. I am not going to look at my email until I get to work today. I didn't hear back from him yesterday. And maybe he's on vacation on an island and doesn't even know. Whatever.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland