Saturday, Jul. 23, 2022 2:29 pm

Hot and Unmotivated

It's so f***ing hot I just want to sit in front of fan and drink water. But I've got to get out in it (only 101 degrees right now) and get a lot of groceries. Tomorrow is the family birthday party and I have a whole lot to do and I just can't get motivated. Well, I guess I have been a little motivated because I got out and cleaned off the patio and put a lot of stuff into the shed so it is out of sight. Things look much calmer out there. I don't anticipate us being out there in the heat tomorrow, but some haven't even seen it so I want it to look inviting.

The heat has been out of control. Up to 111 one day recently and up to 109 most days recently. I have mostly just been in the house working so not that big of a deal. I'm keeping the AC up as high as I can stand it and keeping a fan on wherever I am. I really like sleeping with the sound and feel of the fan.

Thursday my brother-in-law had his own birthday party lunch at his office. I was invited and it was nice. I'd never been to it before since I didn't live nearby and I hadn't even seen his office in many years (easily 25). His coworkers/old friends were there and it was good to see people again.

Yesterday we took Mom to the grocery pharmacy to get her booster shot. I ordered birthday cakes while I was there. I hope they are okay. At least I know they are buttercream icing... oh candles. I need to put candles on my list.

I also worked in my garage a bit today. Cleaned up my car a little more (it needs a lot more) and moved some things around in the garage to clear it a bit. Sacked up trash and broke down boxes to recycle. It looks way better.

Okay - I feel like I'm cooler. I think I will give it a go. I likely will have to be out again later either to visit mother to get her to sign birthday cards or to get things I forgot. I might as well get started so I can get to that faster later.

Before || After
Older Entries
Saturday a But Bummed - Saturday, Sept. 24, 2022
Weekend - Friday, Sept. 09, 2022
Boring Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 05, 2022
Reunion - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022
Reunion Time - Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland