Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022 10:20 am

Reunion Time

The family birthday party was a big success. I was as wet as a dishrag getting ready for it, but everyone enjoyed it and the food was good and the kids have fun trying to get the cats to come out and play. The baby came to me one time and said "Up." I think that is the first time I've held her and she is 18 months old! Covid kept me from it mostly. They all just started school yesterday so their back-to-school pictures and the signs my nephew makes for them were adorable.

So now I'm on vacation today and tomorrow to prepare for the family reunion and then I'm off for THREE days to recover from the reunion! I'm excited about the days off. I guess I'm excited about the reunion, too. I hope I get a little oooomph today to clean this house and accomplish a few things.

Before || After
Older Entries
Almost Day of the Dead - Sunday, Oct. 23, 2022
Saturday a But Bummed - Saturday, Sept. 24, 2022
Weekend - Friday, Sept. 09, 2022
Boring Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 05, 2022
Reunion - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland