2000-01-30 Superbowl Sunday 01:08:44

Superbowl

I had an incredibly clean house for a while today. I really enjoyed the clean, not necessarily the process of getting it to that point.

We had friends over to watch the Superbowl with us. This was their first time to see our house and they were suitably impressed. I made chili and cheese dip and none of us were intensely into the game so we talked and ate and watched the commercials.

That is, none of were intensely into the game until the last quarter and then I was INTO it. Friday I recorded my radio show for the cities I'm in for Monday. I had to talk about the Superbowl since that is what people will be talking about on Monday. I could have been sort of noncommital and talked about it without referring to who won, but I decided to commit to a winner. I declared the Tennessee Titans the winner. I almost felt like the Rams would win but I didn't want to have to root for the Rams so I said the Titans won. Then, when they didn't, I had to run up to the studio tonight and redo the ten or fifteen voice tracks that I'd talked about the Titans. Not a big deal but those last few minutes of the game I was really rooting for Tennessee to same me the trip. Next year I'll try something different. Hmmmm, what am I going to do when we have the presidential election?

We really did have a freeze this morning (26 degrees) and my firebushes and black and limp. The hibiscus and the Mexican petunias were also nipped.

Oh, the one thing I DID want to report today is that the 40 mg dose of the Adderol did some good things today. I didn't feel frantic or scattered and I managed to spend about an hour cleaning the kitchen without running off to do something else. I'm anxious to see how it works tomorrow on a real workday.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland