Sunday, Jan. 23, 2005 1:05 am

Windy remote

I was not so productive today. I did get up and go do a remote in the wind. The front hit about 10 a.m. and it was really blustery, but not too cold at all. I got to work with two of my favorite p.a.'s today so that made it a lot better. All that were there that had heard me in the last couple of weeks felt that my voice was much stronger and better. I thought so too. Of course, it got weaker and weaker as the morning wore on, but I'm through for the weekend so now I will rest it.

On the drive home from the remote down south I got stuck in traffic twice where it was so bad we were crawling. One was a pickup that completely burned up, then there was an accident. Going beyond that I couldn't exit where the station is because there was a wreck there, too, and when I tried to exit at the next exit, I saw there was a wreck on the service road that had it all congested and backed up. I practically got to downtown before I could exit and come back to South Austin. Too much traffic and too many people!

I was going to have lunch with my friend the actor that had been with me through the morning. We took off to find someplace that wasn't packed (which already was looking to be difficult) and he got a call about more work at the station that he thought had been cancelled. So I had to run him back to the station and I came home.

This is such a minor thing, but I did finally buy a dang ol' flap for the toilet so it would quit filling up all the time. A nice relief to not hear that all the time.

I took a super power nap this evening. Mark had been gone all day and I didn't know when he would be home so I slept hard and good. He did come home then and I made sandwiches and we watched some TV and then he went back up to work again. I don't know when he'll be home tonight. He'll be gone all day tomorrow, too, so I'll enjoy football alone. I hope to get a little more productive tomorrow.

At least I will walk tomorrow. I did not do that today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland