January 22, 2002 7:02 pm

Cranky and worn

I'm doing this a little earlier this evening so I am slightly more awake, but not much. I've sent Mark to the Sonic to bring home some food. I needed some nurturing and asked for what I wanted.

I'm feeling cranky and overwhelmed tonight and I know it is just from lack of sleep and a long long day at two jobs and a bad nap after. I think I will just relax and plan to do nothing but eat my hamburger and watch TV and go to bed. That is probably the most nurturing thing I can do tonight.

We had our own little Christmas tonight. Mark's brother sent a big box full of Christmas gifts. Very nice things for each of us. We got more presents just from him than we got from all the rest of our two families combined! Gifts are fun.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland