Thursday, Jan. 20, 2005 10:06 pm

ENT visit

I went back to the Ear, Nose, and Throat doctor today. Man, my tongue still hurts from him pulling on it. He took a good look at my vocal cords and said they were healing. The sore that was on them has healed, but they continue to be red and sore. I asked him if rest would do any good. He said it really wouldn't, it just takes time. Apparently the medicine I was taking for the first four weeks only works about 50% of the time and it didn't work with me, so we lost some time there.

I cut out the half and half with my coffee this morning and it sure was lacking. I only had about a half a cup and then I had a bad caffeine headache all day.

Between that appointment and group, I walked by the lake and got in a good 30 minutes of exercise. I'm proud of me.

Tonight I did get busy and got a lot of the guest bathroom painted. I mainly did the easy parts. There is still some things to be unscrewed and edges to be cleaned up, but it got started anyway.

I wished I could have stayed home and watched all the inauguration today. I enjoy things like that. I like the ceremony and history.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland