Wednesday Jan. 19, 2005 10:03 pm

Speech Path Visit

The diaryland server is down tonight, but I've gotten in such a good habit of keeping up to date that I'll go ahead and update and post it when I can.

I had the day off in order to go to a speech pathologist. She was very good. I liked her and the cool old home she lived in and worked in. She had a lot of good advice, but she seemed to think that the main problem was muscular tension in my throat and neck and shoulders. Some of it could be from sitting at the computer so much in a day, so I'll have to start tearing myself away a little more.

She had several things that I need to do. Of course, exercise is on that list again. I must get out and start walking or do something to get exercise. I don't quite know what my hold-up is.

I also got my new bifocals today and I'm getting used to them. Tomorrow at work I'll get a better idea of if they work well for me. So far, so good.

Sad to read in the news that Cory was arrested on a cocaine charge. I had heard the rumor, but sort of filed it away so I was very surprised to wake up to that news this morning. Stupid man.

I have accomplished nothing tonight except that I baked a cake. I really intended to paint the guest bathroom, but I kept finding other things that were more important (like watching Wife Swap and Oprah).

Tomorrow is the inauguration in the snow in Washington. I like to watch big events like that and hear the commentary, but I have two appointments tomorrow so I guess I will miss it. I will have to tape it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland