2000-01-18 16:17:47

Company

I need to go back and delete yesterday's entry. Grace e-mailed to say that she couldn't see the Java image and I couldn't see it (but I have aol) so I either did something wrong or the whole idea sucked. No big deal.

I'm not taking advantage of my vacation like I should but then again, maybe that will make me happier to go back to work where I can at least feel like I've done something productive (at least worth some money to someone).

My father-in-law just got here this afternoon and the men are doing manly things: Building a new wall in the living room. It will be cool when it is finished, which will probably be tonight judging by the speed of my husband's usual projects.

Yesterday I cleaned the porches and patios and raked the yard. Lots of sweat. How can the world be this hot in January? Last night I did some house cleaning interrupted by long couch-sits to recover from the raking.

I finally got around to balancing my checkbook and discovered my paycheck hadn't been deposited into my checking account. Our company went through a merger and payroll was one of the many things that got screwed up. All is well this afternoon and I'm rich rich rich!!! Okay, I have enough to go to Threadgill's this evening.

I did get up and go to the gym this morning. I am still not a "gym person" but I would like to be. I didn't do as much as I should have done today but I guess any is better than nothing.

The "men" are talking about the difference of 1/16th of an inch on a board they are cutting. Geez. They don't have the "Pecan Project" mentality. I'd just nail it all together and take what I'd get. Accuracy has never been my strong suit.

Well, I feel guilty with them underfoot (six feet from me) building while I type so I'll go do something to get me out of their way.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland