January 10, 2002 10:01 pm

Doctor visits

Once again I've waited until late and I am too tired to really write about the day. And I've been leaning on my left hand and it asleep and not willing to type.

Main events of the day: I went to the doctor and got prescriptions, lots and lots of prescriptions, including Welbutrin. I'll get it tomorrow and see how it goes. And I went to a counselor this afternoon, too. He's seems like a compassionate guy. I liked him and I loved where his office is---down south and west in the Hill Country and lots and lots of oaks.

I gave blood today too. I met up with a distant cousin to get some genealogy floppy discs for a project I'm doing for our reuion. I met him at the blood bank where he was giving and thought while I was there I might as well do it too. I hadn't donated in a long time and they are short on blood so that feels good. I'm a believer that giving blood is healthy for yourself too.

I stopped by a little flower shop today and bought a big bunch of eucalyptus because I love the smell, and I got a big stem of ginger and a stem of bird of paradise. Both are beautiful and are reminders of our trip to Hawaii in 1997. I hope it will help Mark remember how much fun we had and make him look forward to the trip in March. He talked to the travel agent some today and that might have helped him some.

Two short naps today but not enough so I'm off to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland