Sunday, Feb. 27, 2005 10:25 am

Sunny Sunday

We have beautiful sunshine on this Sunday morning... a big relief after a day of cold rain.

Yesterday I did get to spend some time with Mark even though we both had to work. We had lunch together at a little Mexican joint by his work with his bass player, then last night he brought home dinner and we watched movies. Very pleasant on a cold night.

Today I need to make my To Do list. There is laundry to be folded, sheets to be changed, a house to be cleaned and vacuumed, but there is also sunshine today so I need to take a walk and do some of the gardening that has been neglected during this cold spell. I know once I get my computer back I will forget there is an outdoors for a while, so I'd better take advantage of it while I can.

I bought a new scale yesterday at Target. This one measure weight and fat content in your body. Augh! It has a big six pound difference from my other scale. Of course, that's the reason I bought a new scale, the old one could vary 13 pounds in the space of two minutes. I have a WEIGHS to go...haha I amuse myself. Need to get back on the fruit and vegetable track again.

Oh... and the big music project I was working on and enjoying. I was enjoying it a lot until the boss, the Hamster, comes in Friday and expected that I would have done one segment of it all by that time (I hadn't) and DIDN'T plan on having his portion ready as soon as I expected. The upshot is that we will not be launching this new music on Tuesday. He is going out of town for a full week (which is a blessing) and it will wait. But in the meantime, I've already made permanent changes in our database. I think he expects that I will go to a previous backup (wiping out all my changes) and then put them all in again next week. Ha... fat chance! I am working around the problems and I don't think he will know the difference. Especially from out of town. With him gone I am going to concentrate on relaxing this week and trying to get my voice back.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland