Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005 9:59 pm

Some computer hope

Tomorrow morning a man is supposed to come and fix my computer. Hope it all goes as planned and I'll be back in business soon. I really miss it. A lot. I'm an addict.

My poor little grandmother is in the hospital. I went up last night to see her and my aunt. I overextended my voice, I'm afraid, and it was very weak today. So I'm not going up there tonight or tomorrow. She hardly knows you are there anyway. Today she was "talking" to her dead sister and saying "Take me with her." I wish Aunt Ruby could.

I got a compliment from my boss today. That was nice, and unexpected. I began work yesterday on a big project and got it all done and to him by the end of the day today. He emailed me a big thank you and appreciated what I'd done.

I went to the speech pathologist today and learned more how to talk and relax my neck. I wish she could just stay with me all day and remind me.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland