Saturday, Feb. 19, 2005 11:40 am

She's Gone

My sweet little grandmother died early Thursday morning. We had her funeral yesteray and tomorrow I'll fly to Amarillo and she'll be buried on Monday. It has been an emotional week. I'm grateful she is gone and free from all her suffering and infirmaties, but it is emotional to talk with my cousins and my aunt and dad and remember all our happy times together. I have lots of memories I'd like to get down on paper about Mamma. We spent more time with her than our other grandmother because we lived close to her all my growing-up years.

Today I am cranky as I wait for Dell to call me. The repair guy came Thursday... after guy #1 had an emergency and couldn't come and guy #2 had to come. Guy #2 came to the office while I wasn't there so I didn't get to hear the whole story, but he worked with my office IT guy to put in a new switch and a new fan and then determine that the new hard drive is now corrupted and they would have to send a new one. The new one arrived and now I am waiting on Scott, the Dell guy in Tennessee, to call me back and walk me through its install and getting the OS reloaded. I would haul off and just install it, but sure as I did something would be wrong and I'd mess this one up, too. I really really hope today I get it up and operating again.

Work has been hard these last couple of days with Mamma's death. I had to broadcast live from the RV show on Thursday. My voice was weak and lots of people were there to talk to. I made it through that and then rushed up to the funeral home for visitation. My folks and I went to dinner then and they spent the night here. Yesterday we had the funeral early and then all went to lunch as a family. I dashed back to work but still had to get on the air late. That put me under pressure and my voice wasn't at its best. I was pooped. But my family all had to make the drive back to Dallas and I'm glad I didn't have to do that. I worked late to finish things that will need to be done Monday so that I can be out for the graveside services.

Today is a day of catch-up. But I don't fell like I can really begin catching up until I talk to the Dell guy since I put the call into him and I'm awaiting the return call. sigh frustration

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland