Monday, Feb. 13, 2006 10:50 am

Dreams and productivity

Another week begins and, try as I might, my anxiety levels begin to climb. With no good reason, I might add.

I spent the weekend using that Stumble On feature and wasting time. But it was fun. I enjoyed it. I know it is a fad and it will pass. Or I will whither away in the darkness of my room...

I need to get dressed and get to work. Lots to be done there. And then I'll go straight to dinner tonight with record guys and take them to Mark's gig on the east side. I hope it is fun and that they enjoy the experience. And that maybe I don't stay out too late.

Wild dream this morning where I was "at home" in a really cool old-fashioned house that I've never seen with Mom and Dad. As I was leaving I took a cell phone call from "Mom" in another location (presumably where they really live now) and heard about Daddy's upcoming surgery. I came back into the house to tell this set of parents what Mom had said and they were aggravated that they hadn't heard from the doctor, too. I was kind of asking if both "Moms" didn't have the same thoughts? I also was going to this club tonight with these guys that I really am going to go with, but I was wearing a dress as I was leaving and realized I didn't have on hose or shoes so I ran back into the house to try to find them. It was difficult since I don't really own hose or shoes that go with dresses. I really liked the house, though. That was the coolest part.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland