Friday, Dec. 31, 2004 11:44 am

Yes, it is New Year's Eve

I have a terrible PMS headache this morning. Either that or not enough caffeine yesterday. I am trying to cut back on the caffeine per doctor's instructions. Either way, my head has been pounding since I woke up at nine and took some drugs for it.

I happily discovered last night that I did not take all of my gingerbread to Dallas for Christmas! Still plenty here to keep me happy for a long while.

Today is technically a holiday at the office, so I am not going to go in to work until close to my airshift at 3. That makes for a nice short day. I could have worked and extra thirty minutes or so one day this week and had the day off, but I figure I'll use the comp time later when I'll need it and appreciate it more.

I had all sorts of ambition last night to get up today and sort through some things that need sorting through. But my head is screaming... No, just drink more coffee and eat more gingerbread.

Happy New Year's Eve! We may have had our troubles in 2004, but nothing like a tsunami destroying everything. I am just blown away by the destruction of this massive thing. We can picture our lives (a little) if a tornado took away our house and our things, but we also have insurance and friends and family and support. Imagine if your house and everything you have, including your family, was swept away by this tsunami and you couldn't even find clean water? It makes me more appreciative of all that I have and also hope that I don't rely or depend on it too much.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland