1999-12-24 10:01:03

Christmas Eve

Merry Christmas Eve!

Can't believe it is here. We're packing the car to head for points north---Tyler, Krugerville and Richardson to see the father-in-law, parents and mother-in-law. Stops in between to see grandmother and grandparents-in-law.

It's a beautiful day. I love the roses and yarrow blooming in my yard and the sunshine even if it isn't typical Christmas.

Clutch went out AGAIN yesterday and put a glitch in my Christmas preparations but all got back on track. It is amazing how many Christmas presents can be bought at midnight at Walgreen's.

I really wanted to send individual greeting to the four readers of this epistle, but time got away from me. So, Pooks, Jette, Kramer and Grace, thanks for making time for me and the e-mails. Merry Christmas to you all and I have high hopes for 2000.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland