Friday, Dec. 10, 2021 9:27 am

Off to Austin

A week later -- I'm practically prolific!

Now I am procrastinating getting packed and on the road for Austin. Two of the friends had to drop out and a lot of the slumber party was for them since they also live out of town. But they have elderly folks and are having difficulties with them so they don't feel like they can go. I get it. So I may be the only one spending the night and then the hostess and 3 others will be there. I like the small size of the group, but I will miss the two sisters not coming.

My new washer/dryer are great! I'm glad to have them. Still plenty of clothes to catch up on. I'm taking it slow since they all involve FOLDING and putting away. I folded four sets of sheets last weekend. That wore me out.

Trevor was in Hawaii for about 10 days and he called last night. Back to the usual complaints pretty much.

This week has been pretty blah. I've quit ordering stuff for the house for the time being. I ordered some shirts, but I can't seem to get the size right. They sort of look halfway okay and then I raise my arms and the torso is way too wide. I'm fat front to back, but not so much side to side. I don't want it to be smaller and tight on the front and back, but I do want it more tight on the sides. Frustrating.

My brother-in-law is going to have to have tendon surgery Monday and then be off that leg for ages. This is his busiest time of year so my sister is going to have to chauffeur him, it seems.

Before || After
Older Entries
Plumbers Today? - Friday, Jan. 07, 2022
New Start - Sunday, Jan. 02, 2022
Vacation - Thursday, Dec. 30, 2021
Post-Christmas 2021 - Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2021
Christmas - Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland