Thursday, Dec. 30, 2021 2:28 pm

Vacation

It is really a lovely day so I made myself get out in the yard. I raked leaves and pulled some dandelions, but didn't get the whole yard done. It looks a bit better, but I mainly did it for the exercise and fresh air. I'm thinking I may go clean up and go visit mother a bit and maybe go by Lowe's for shelves or plants.

Trevor did talk to his/our doctor and was in a bit of a better place yesterday, though he'd bought a 2 for 1 special wine for last night -- like a final binge. I wish he wasn't thinking that way. I hope he starts the meds and gets a therapist and doesn't just go on willpower again. He has made me more aware of my drinking and I haven't had anything since Sunday, which is pretty good for me. But then, I don't drink for breakfast and practically blackout every night.

Yesterday we went to the mall for sister to exchange some clothes. We ate there and then we stopped at my massage place for a great body massage and reflexology. Felt great. I must make more time for that in the new year.

Today I got up early and finished a few Christmas cards, but mainly I've just been bouncing around without any accomplishment. But not feeling anxiety about it at least.

Before || After
Older Entries
Kids Coming to Visit Me - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2022
Cowboy Sunday - Sunday, Jan. 16, 2022
Sunday blah? - Sunday, Jan. 09, 2022
Plumbers Today? - Friday, Jan. 07, 2022
New Start - Sunday, Jan. 02, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland