Friday, Jan. 07, 2022 8:32 am

Plumbers Today?

I'm up early enough to write a minute. The plumbers are SUPPOSED to come about 10 to work on my laundry pipe. They've never come on time so I may not see them. I think if they postpone me I'll call someone else for a different view.

I bought groceries (in person!) yesterday so I got to have a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Salad for dinner last night. Still no WINE this year and that hasn't really been easy. I do think it is getting easier with each day, though. Last night I had some kombucha and it is sippable and that seemed a decent substitute.

Work has been incredibly boring this week. I just keep feeling like I don't have a goal. If there are songs in my queue to QSR then that's something. I guess I'll start with that today since there are a few. I've done some extra for Trevor, too. And lots for myself. But as for just trying to find some new music, I haven't been very successful.

Yesterday I did my radio show and the file on the USB corrupted or something and there was NO program. I had to go back and re-record it all. Frustrating. Last night I tried a different way, moving it through Google drive, but it was tedious. l probably will just order a new USB. I wish I could find my black hard drive. It is still missing after 5 months and that is concerning. It had all the movies on it! Those are nowhere else. I keep thinking it is bound to show up -- and it is.

High hopes for getting "things" done over the weekend. Putting away Christmas maybe. Again, saying I'll hang pictures. I did get pantry shelves built this week and I need to decide what goes out there and what stays in the kitchen. I'll be lucky if some of that gets done, but lots of other thoughts in my mind about the garage stuff and genealogy and just cleaning.

I did mail some Christmas cards yesterday so there is a tiny bit of progress there. Still a few more to send though. I'm not done yet.

Coffee is ready and I can squeeze in some genealogy this morning so I will.

Before || After
Older Entries
March is Close - Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022
Pre-Super Bowl - Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022
Kids Coming to Visit Me - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2022
Cowboy Sunday - Sunday, Jan. 16, 2022
Sunday blah? - Sunday, Jan. 09, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland