Sunday, Jan. 02, 2022 9:21 pm

New Start

2022 has had a cold start. Temps dropped rapidly yesterday and it was at least 19 degrees this morning when I asked Alexa about 6 a.m. There was frost on everything outside, too. Phil insisted I get up and feed him at that early hour. Just as well I did, I guess, because after that I slept past noon. And I've had my jommies and robe on all day long. I think I'll take a shower before bedtime.

New Year's Eve was calm. I had spaghetti at my sister's house and came home and went to bed before midnight. I didn't do any of my usual midnight rituals and I didn't eat black-eyed peas yesterday either. I may have lousy luck all year long, but I have a feeling it is what it is no matter what I might do.

Today I cleaned the kitchen and watched the Cowboys lose. I did a few Christmas cards. I cooked a couple of eggs for breakfast and they were good. They held me most of the day. I made Ranch Style beans for dinner. No drinking, TWO days in a row. Ate a lot of gummies so I haven't quite given up sugar yet but maybe one of these days. No meat in a couple of days (or more?).

Before || After
Older Entries
Pre-Super Bowl - Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022
Kids Coming to Visit Me - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2022
Cowboy Sunday - Sunday, Jan. 16, 2022
Sunday blah? - Sunday, Jan. 09, 2022
Plumbers Today? - Friday, Jan. 07, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland