August 28, 2002 10:07 am

Baby, offer, hair

I need to get dressed and get going on this day. I called my aunt last night and said I would come by her house this morning and see her new grandbaby. These are the toxic relatives I avoid most of the time, but I know how important a new baby is to them, so I'll show my respect and offer a gift. I am appreciative that my cousin, the mother, has taken the new babe by to see my grandmother a few times and I know my 95-year-old grandmother loves that and needs that bit of new life around.

I had lunch yesterday with the good boss. He called yesterday morning with an oppportunity, a job. Sadly, it is another job getting up at 4 a.m. and being in the background. I learned my lesson on that last time. I'm still on his "short list" because he really wouldn't let me say no, but I don't want this job. I'm pretty comfortable with life right now, though I would like a regular paycheck and insurance. I don't want them at the expense of my sleep, health, temper, and social life. We talked about other opportunities, too, so maybe something else will come from it.

We had friends in over the weekend for one night. We really made a night of it too. They went to see Mark play with me (HeyBale at the Continental). We stayed until the bitter end and then ate at the Magnolia and then came home and talked some more. Finally in bed at about 4:45 (and I'm expected to get up at that time for work? I don't think so.). It was a rough Monday after their visit, but worth it. I did do my good deed as a friend and went to hear their choir perform at a Baptist church in Georgetown before they came to our house. That was truly being a GOOD GOOD friend. I still think of myself as Baptist in so many ways, but being at a Baptist church does not fit me in any way anymore. It was VERY uncomfortable to be there.

Oh, and I went to see Hair last week with Beth. Really good show and we loved the nudity! Not the first act nudity, the second act. Whoo-hoo. More more! Okay, you can't show more. How about closer? How about longer (I'm talking TIME here)? Whoo-hoo.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland