August 21, 2002 8:46 pm

Lunch with Beth

I am home for the evening having a great time. I finally dug into the task of cleaning the office. Not just dusting, you know, but actually moving stuff around and figuring out where to put all the crap that keeps piling up. I even rearranged all the cords to all the equipment and computer and got it more organized (and eliminated 3 extension cords). I'm going places tonight!

I didn't have to go by the radio station today and that was nice. Didn't have any work to do at the doctor's office either so I just put my time in there and headed home.

Had a great lunch with Beth. It is so great to have her available. She called and had me meet her on the Drag, but, of course, it was a mass of congestion and NO WAY to park or get anywhere. I'm so glad we have cell phones. I called and changed the plan and just picked her up and we went to the Avenue B Grocery for a sandwich. Much more Austin-y and comfortable---and Toni Price at the next table.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland