Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2007 11:46 am

Oversleeping

The cute emails from my nephew are going everywhere.... this one to his mom:

Listen, miss, I am working a lot harder at this relationship than you are. Now if you want out-- fine! But I don't expect me to be sending you all these emails with no reply! Ive got things to do, people to see! This is my third email for one reply! You've gotta give something back or this just isn't gonna work, baby.

--

He's a cutie. He wrote that his dates with the girls consisted of eating together or going for a drive or a walk, not really involving money.

I am up superlate again this morning and I wasn't going to do that! I woke up earlier and meant to get up and I fell back to a fog. Mark is still asleep. He's still so sick. We may have to move to Tucson for him or get him to a sanitarium.

My friend Will on On the Lot won the whole shebang! I'm so proud of him. So exciting to see him win win WIN it all and meet Steven Spielberg. How cool is that? I'm one degree of separation from Steven Spielberg. Well, not really, since I don't know Will personally, so let's say TWO degrees.

I had Reckless by last night for an interview last night. I really like those guys and I have known them four years now, but I don't feel I've ever had a good interview with them... totally my fault. They are a good interview, they are charming and funny, but I just don't think I ask the right questions. But I'll put some of it on the air and they sang for me, which I always appreciate.

I came home last night with ambition, but it fizzled. I did sit down and do three logs, so that counts for something, but my quilt was on the list and it got pushed aside again. With vacation coming up, I need to get to these logs and that seemed more crucial at the moment.

Tonight is Roger at the series so it will be packed. Especially with it being the last week before school. I'm ready for the next six weeks to fly by (well, the Wednesdays. I want to enjoy the football games).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland