Thursday, Aug. 19, 2021 10:28 am

Dallas

Only 9 days since my last entry? Really seems like a lifetime ago.

I'm sitting in the new house, "working." I am listening to the Triple A chart.

Re-reading the last entry and remembering that Diana has still not been in touch at all. I thought about sending her an email last night to say hello, but I'm glad I didn't. So weird. Sunday is the full moon... I think I will be releasing old bad habits, useless worries, and unfriendly friends.

It's been a sorta busy week? I think I'm mostly just recovering from last week's feeling lousy and crazy packing and the move itself. I've misplaced my diary so I'm not keeping a good bedside diary this week. It may be a black hole in my history...

I'm going to go to Austin Saturday or maybe Friday night and get another car load of stuff and see how much more there is to go. I am not looking forward to the trip, but I left stuff that needs to be here (headphones! keyboards! vacuums!).

The cats are adjusting pretty well. Moon Pie is more adventurous, but still wary. She likes the top of the piano and the top of the china cabinet. All are using the litter box and have no problem there, thank goodness. The trip up was.... well, a trip. I got two in their cages, but I put Phil in and he broke out. Found him again and did it again and got it in the car and then he broke free again. So I let him ride on top of all the stuff all the way to Dallas. He was a good boy. He did poop, but right next to me where I could get it fast and get it gone. I think he would enjoy more car trips, but I probably won't be attempting that ever again.

The best thing of the last week was discovering a reflexology/massage place Saturday. I paid $38 for 30 minutes of body work and 30 minutes on my FEET. So amazing. I really felt so much better for it. I was a lot less "stove up" for a day or two. I will be back soon, I hope.

There is so much to do here and I need to make lists, but I don't feel like I even have a place to keep a list. It took me days to even find some blank paper to use for work.

I believe I'll get out of the house today and visit mother. Then maybe get me a burrito at Taco Bueno on the way home. I need dishwashing soap. And a houseload of groceries, but I'm avoiding loading up too many for now. I bought lunchmeat and bread and mayo Saturday and it has served me well.

My friend Ellen sent a wonderful care package of soup, bread, cookies, and a nice ladle and towel that arrived on my first day here. So sweet. I ate that soup for three days. It was really good.

Before || After
Older Entries
Post-Christmas 2021 - Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2021
Christmas - Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021
Off to Austin - Friday, Dec. 10, 2021
Almost a New Year - Friday, Dec. 03, 2021
Dragging to Retirement - Friday, Nov. 05, 2021
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland