Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021 12:16 pm

Three days left in Austin

Stalling.

I'm off today and need to throw tons more stuff into boxes to be ready for movers Friday. I'm a little bit petrified so I need to take my pills and maybe even a Xanax and calm myself down. I just have that overall feeling of anticipation and excitement, but the kind tinged mostly with fear and just overwhelm.

I can't get past thinking about being verbally assaulted at the reunion. I have never in my life faced someone that was that mad at me. At least Mark loved me even when he was really mad. I am not going to put the details. That will just prolong it and solidify it for me and it is probably best forgotten, but it will take me longer to do that.

Slippers is sound asleep up here on the big desk. He has really missed me, I think. He has been right at my side most of the time since I've been home.

I enjoyed an extra night at the Air BnB near the reunion. I sat in the breeze under the stars and drank a FULL bottle of wine all by myself (and suffered no hangover whatsoever!). I talked on the phone with several people and just thought about life a lot. Yesterday morning there were 7 deer outside as I enjoyed the porch a little bit.

I had a LONG visit at cousin Paula's. She can talk a LOT and she's been alone for most of the last two years. She told me a million stories that have no connection to me at all. She didn't even ask about my aunts. She's not vaccinated. I got home and she texted that her daughter-in-law tested positive and is sick... though she (the dil) is vaccinated, thank goodness. Paula said she didn't need the vaccine because she's not ever around anyone. I told her she was around ME right then and I had been with 165 people the day before.

I hope hope hope that no one from the reunion gets sick. I hope I don't get sick. I hope I survive this week and can sleep all weekend in my new house. I fell AGAIN Thursday or Friday on my left arm in the entryway. Nothing hurt too much, but my forearm is all blue. No one has noticed it though.

Went out last night to Lustre Pearl with ER from next door. It was a pleasant night out. I will miss her a LOT. I want to make sure and keep up our conversations and contact. She's been a great friend during quarantine.

Friend Diana, on the other hand, I just don't know. I left her a message Sunday night from reunion and haven't heard a peep back. I think I will be releasing that friendship with the move.

Before || After
Older Entries
Christmas - Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021
Off to Austin - Friday, Dec. 10, 2021
Almost a New Year - Friday, Dec. 03, 2021
Dragging to Retirement - Friday, Nov. 05, 2021
Dallas - Thursday, Aug. 19, 2021
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland