August 02, 2002 12:32 am

I Luv Austin

I'm not going to write a whole long entry, too tired for that. Let me just reiterate a point I've made before and a point I want to make again and again: I am so G-damned happy to be living in Austin! I can't imagine being in the euthymic state I am in in any other Texas city and certainly not any other state in the so-called Union. No, I'm not high right now (a little drunk I'll admit).

Yesterday, Mark and I hiked the Barton Creek Greenbelt and swam and lazed around the creek forever. It was fabulous for the soul and the spirit. I have been sore ever since, but it was one of those experiences and one of those days that too few really appreciate or ever experience.

Today I had work and remotes and a good night of work at El Arroyo passing out the Pat Green tickets (NO! I can't get you in!). I went by Hill's after, my first visit since I went on "extended leave." Tomorrow there is a group photo being taken and I plan on being there for it. If a picture is going to be on the wall for 50 years, I want to be there for it!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland