July 28, 2002 6:55 pm

Company has come and gone

I've dropped the ball on this diary and haven't kept up in a while. Part of it is that my computer has been giving me fits with the sound card and my ability to record my commercials at home so I've had it torn up lots of the time and I've been rushing up to the station to do recording. I think I've got that in order enough now that I can record at home again.

We've had more company. Our best man came for one night last week. We didn't do a lot with him, Mark was working more than I was all weekend. I had dinner with him and some of his other Austin friends and then he and I went to see the bats. The bats were the best I'd ever seen them! Amazing to really see them stream out in huge numbers. Sunday morning we ate migas at Tres Amigos and then Mark had to rush off to another gig.

This week my sister and brother-in-law and my nephews came for three nights. The boys stayed here with us and the 'rents stayed at a hotel. We had a lot of fun, mostly here at home. I cooked some great brisket and potato salad the first night and brisket sandwiches and peach cobbler the last night they were here. We played Trivial Pursuit and Scattergories and laughed a lot. Mackie and I went to the outlet mall, too, and I got some good clothes for my family reunion in two weeks.

Tonight I will go to see HeyBale at the Continental Club again. They were a blast last Sunday night. Mark's having a lot of fun playing with Redd Voelkert.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland