April 06, 2002 1:45 am

Adding another job

Wow, I only had two entries in all of March and I'm not getting started well on April either, am I?

We are mostly preparing for Mark to leave on his tour of Europe Wednesday. They start the tour in Belgium and then go to Holland, Germany, Denmark, and Norway. The tour schedule is available at www.guyforsyth.com if you know anyone in Europe to hip to the show. I should make a list of gigs for the month he will be gone, but I suspect I will be so busy working that there may not be much time for chores and tasks.

I accepted yet another new job this week and will begin it tomorrow. It isn't a new job, it is an old job. I'm returning to the radio again. Yes, I'm glad I never said "never" because I am back and I don't know where it will lead. I am back because my old boss is now at the station that fired me (radio has an interesting way of regurgitating the same folks over and over. He is in the position of the guy that fired me and immediately called and wanted me back for the parts of the job I liked and do best, not the crappy getting up at 3:30 a.m. part.

I interviewed for an interesting job today and we'll see if this goes anywhere. I might become a receptionist at the Academy of Oriental Medicine. With my belief in acupuncture, I might enjoy that atmosphere. It is a job that I will enjoy if I get the job, but won't be devastated if I don't.

Now, as for the restaurant work, it may have to end soon because there are very few shifts that I can work with my other schedules. In fact, I had to almost stiff them on a shift tomorrow night. I couldn't find anyone to do it, but the radio gig is more important. I have let them know so they aren't completely in the lurch. My favorite manager there quit last week so it doesn't have the same fun it did before.

And the medical job in the afternoons continues and is still great. I go into every interview and every possibility holding onto the hope that I can keep this part-time gig going, too.

I did go to my folks for Easter last Sunday. After hearing all the wonderful food they were going to have and missing my family after being home from Hawaii where I was with them every day, I decided to make the drive on Sunday morning and come back Sunday night. It was a lot of driving in one day, but well worth it, we had a good time.

Tomorrow will be a morning of gardening. I haven't gotten to do much this week, but I did buy some plants and they need to get into the garden. Mark's been busy building some new beds and rock areas in the yard and it looks very neat.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland