April 11, 2002 11:01 pm

Mark's gone, company's coming

I've got to get back in this writing habit! I did so good in December with the Holidailies.

Mark made it safely to Holland on Wednesday and the last I heard from him he was happily smoking legal weed in Amsterdam. I'm glad he found e-mail to let me know he was there safely.

I have hardly had a chance to feel lonely since he left. I've had calls from family and friends and now my folks are coming to see me tomorrow and stay through the weekend.

I turned down the job at the acupuncture school. I had to think long and hard about it but decided that it really didn't help my financial situation much and it wouldn't contribute toward any career goals. It was good to get the offer to know that when my back is against the wall and I really must have a job there might be one there for me. As for now, I need to concentrate on the medical transcription study and hope I can parlay it into a bigger job, or hope that the radio offers something full-time one of these days.

Tonight my eyes are drooping but I need to do some homework. It will really make my eyes droop. I wouldn enjoy homework more if I could watch TV while doing it, but transcription sort of requires attention. Dammit.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland