Monday, Apr. 26, 2004 12:05 am

Rested

What a wonderful thing a weekend is. How great to have time to do things that have nagged at me for weeks! I have enjoyed these two whole days off immensely. I look forward to another weekend in . . . hmmmm, I'd better not even think about when I'll get two whole days off again. Or even one. I know next weekend is jam packed, so I'd better just appreciate each day as it comes.

Yesterday I gardened and gardened and gardened some more and my body is telling me all about it. Things look great, but the yard needs mowing. It is too wet to mow. I gardened yesterday while Mark napped and then he gardened while I napped. It would nice to be in sync with my husband on our anniversary, but I guess I should appreciate the time to do things on my own, too. Last night we did go eat at a new place, the Galaxy Cafe. Interesting, and good food. We had ice cream after and then came home and watched Intolerable Cruelty on cable. It was a Coen brothers movie. I might have seen it sooner if I had known that. It was really good. Silly, but cute. Mark, of course, loves Catherine Zeta-Jones.

Today was rainier than I expected. I really wanted to go walk at Town Lake or in the south Austin neighborhoods and then go eat some migas. Mark reluctantly went along, but then we abandoned the walk when it started raining so much.

Came home and I cleaned the kitchen and sorted through some of the cabinets and drawers that had gotten a little out of control. Then I sorted through some of the bathroom cabinets that were bursting, too. I finally found our wedding photos, too, and was glad to see that we haven't changed a bit in 11 years.

I think I am rested enough that I will look forward to going back to work tomorrow. I hope I can keep this rested mode going through the week and not wear myself out.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland