Thursday, Apr. 06, 2023 11:02 am

Exhuasted

I am back home and so tired. SO FREAKING TIRED. But I have trouble sleeping at night. That may be because I nap in the day. I'll get it all straight soon, I hope.

The funeral was lovely. I need to write it all down for my own memory, but not right now. Lovely friends and family, no drama that I witnessed. Wind was blowing as only it can in the Panhandle.

I got home Tuesday night. Yesterday I just sat and slept mostly. House is still certifiably a wreck. Today I have to clean the litter boxes even if I do nothing else. I am going to go help write thank you notes in a while. I need to eat.

Still too many commitments in the coming days... Tomorrow night a retirement party for our morning man at the radio station. Saturday I'm driving to see the former in-laws for a night (or two?). Monday back to work. Meanwhile, my 99-year-old aunt is dying, it seems. She went to the hospital just before Mom's service and is unresponsive and has hospice care. If she gets back to some level they will take her back to her assisted living, but I feel like she will die first. That means another trip to Amarillo soon to the same cemetery.

Before || After
Older Entries
Monday Start - Monday, May. 08, 2023
Cleaning Up - Saturday, May. 06, 2023
Willie's 90th, Bless Him - Saturday, Apr. 29, 2023
Free Day - Saturday, Apr. 22, 2023
Procrastinating - Friday, Apr. 07, 2023
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland