Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2010 8:26 am

New skills on the work computer

I may be at work close to nine today, unless I dilly-dally writing this. Sh'n won't be there, not that she even usually sees me when I arrive. I think people think I am there early enough. Hard to tell.

I had a frustrating day at work yesterday. Sh'n taught me how to do some new things in the computer and boy are they complicated. And, of course, there is step-by-step instructions that left out a few minor details. Or there would be glitches she hadn't anticipated that made it bog down. Frustrating.

After work my neighbor and I went for a drink across the street and that was fun. Tiring though. By the time I got home I went ahead and laid down for a 2 hour nap. Then I was up past 2 with Mark when he got home very late, but I feel better this morning, so that may be the way to go.

I picked up our outrageous taxes last night. Scary to owe so much money, but I think I've almost got it all scraped together. We'll see if the 2 big transfers from other banks come through in time. I will mail the check tomorrow and there is no way it is getting cashed before next week, so there is time for the transfers and for my Friday paycheck to be deposited.

No housecleaning today. It would be very nice to come home to a clean house tonight, but I didn't have to do any cleaning last night, which was nice. Maybe I can get some done this weekend while Mark's working and then she can do the final touches on Monday. But then again, I hate living with a sticky floor and crunchy carpet that long.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland