Sunday, Oct. 05, 2014 3:52 pm

Quick Fort Worth Trip

Since I wrote last I had my nose surgery and even a follow-up so I am breathing better and getting closer to having full use of my nose again. That is a wonderful thing. Even more amazing is that it didn't cost me anything. I had met my deductible and out-of-pocket for the year and it was "free." I don't know that I've gotten my money's worth out of insurance for years (which is, of course, the only reason it works for us all), but this year I was the beneficiary of great insurance and I'm so glad.

My sister came and took care of me the day of the nose surgery and went home the next day. It was nice to have her here. She made me frosted Coke and knew how to treat a patient. I was glad she was here. I wish she could have stayed more.

Work has been way too busy the last few weeks fulfilling the Christmas programs. I have taken on one new client that was passed from Charlotte to me and I have a presentation with another this week that might become a custom program. And I've learned how to use the other program to some degree. At least I've released music in it one time for one program. I need to go in and look around my other programs. The girl that was my "equivalent" on their end left and so I need to be in there doing what she did now.

This weekend I went to Fort Worth with Mark. It was a really fast LONG trip. We went up and then back in the same day, getting home at 5 in the morning. Driving all night is NOT fun. I got to see my nephew and his wife in their new home, though, and that was very cool. It is a cool urban condo in a super hip part of town and they live by an old cemetery, too! That was the best part for me. We walked a lot in the cemetery and by the river and then had a great dinner at a cool, hip place, and then went to the gig. It was fun to see them and see how they live.

Today I was going to go to the next gig, but I have not opted out. The day is getting away from me and I have typing and laundry and stuff I want to do, but I also would like to (or should) walk. It is gorgeous weather. Gorgeous. I should get out and garden while the sun is up.

Before || After
Older Entries
Not Enough Catch-Up Probably - Sunday, Dec. 07, 2014
Flaco is Gone - Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2014
Quick Fort Worth Trip - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2014
Fall is here - Sunday, Sept. 14, 2014
Football Season Begins - Sunday, Sept. 07, 2014
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland