Saturday, Mar. 18, 2023 12:09 pm

Restless

Saturday "morning" and I'm in that frustrating state of having a long list of things I want DONE but not wanting to DO any of them. I don't have any cream so I didn't make coffee at all. I'm eating dry frosted shredded wheat since I don't have any milk either. Besides a cheese quesadilla or a cheese sandwich, there isn't much to eat in this house right now. So the grocery store MUST be visited, for sure.

I ordered some 5x7 frames to frame up the sweet pictures of my four nieces. I hope to get them framed and HUNG today sometime. I haven't picked a spot yet, but I want to see them every day. I also ordered sympathy cards in bulk.... boy that is a sign of getting old. Not only my friends' parents are dying (I need to write two cards for that), but even their siblings.

And I also must write a thank you note or two for my birthday gifts. It's a very short list. My former in-laws sent a sweet check, they love me. My realtor sent a losing lottery scratch-off. My birthday was the usual fun of reading facebook messages all day long as they poured in and I keep finding more that I didn't see already. Always fun to see who takes the time to wish me happy birthday and makes me feel guilty since I rarely do it anymore. I'm sure no one cares.

I thought the friend that ghosted me had not sent a message, but it did finally pop up and she did send it on my birthday. I'm still perplexed by her and try not to dwell on it too much.

I've been having bad dreams this week. It probably is because of time change. I know I murdered a guy (self-defense) in one dream and then I had a couple where I was still married or something to Mark and I was unhappy and angry and trying to figure out the situation. I wish I could turn him memory off in my dreams even if I can't do it awake.

I finally got myself up and showered and dressed. I will go see my mother today and look decent for that. We had pizza together on Wednesday night for my "celebration." It was fun. Neither one of us had had a pizza in a long long time.

Phil the Cat is up on the stove counter.... and now Slippers is too. What's up with these crazy guys? I guess they are looking for wet food since none has been supplied to them yet this morning. Jesus, now Slippers just came tearing through the room at high speed and jumped up on the dining room counter and then to the top of a cabinet. He's spinning around like he's chasing something. The wind is blowing and it is very cool today.... maybe it is the weather. It has me rattled so maybe they are too.

I painted a watercolor painting with pencils this week. It didn't come out how I wanted it to.... more cartoony than I wanted, though I knew it wouldn't be realistic. But it was cute and it taught me some stuff. I need to keep trying.

When the house is this quiet and pleasant (except for the cats) I just want to get my book and sit and read and not worry about groceries, Mother, sympathy cards, housecleaning. But I know if I did that I'd still be restless.

Before || After
Older Entries
Procrastinating - Friday, Apr. 07, 2023
Exhuasted - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2023
Mother's Death - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2023
Mother is Dying - Monday, Mar. 27, 2023
Spring!! - Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2023
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland