Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2023 9:05 am

Spring!!

FIRST DAY OF SPRING! Yesterday was about 50 for the high and very blustery and the house was COLD so I hope today shows us what spring should be in North Texas. My sister saw bluebonnets to the west of us so I need to get out and drive and see if I can see some, but I'll wait until the sun is shining bright so they'll show up prettier.

I continued to have a rough weekend, but managed to get out of the house and visit Mom and get groceries on Saturday. That's about it. Sunday my sister and I walked around Grapevine and ate and went to an art gallery. That is a very cool little tourist town now. We also went to a great nursery and garden center. It was massive! I saw lots of plants I wanted and some were priced well so I will have to work out my budget and get some. SOON. I hope.

But that meant the whole weekend went by with very little done. Last night I made myself not turn on the TV until after 8 p.m. I don't think I watch a LOT of television, but I do have a tendency to turn it on early evening and once it is on, nothing much else gets done. So I left it off last night and got the house vacuumed and the trash set out and laundry done. And lots more. I will have to try that again. It was helpful.

My nephew called to wish me happy birthday and invited me to his oldest daughter's birthday this Thursday! I'm so excited! Most families are at the kids' birthdays year-round, but MY nieces have had 17 birthdays in the last 8 years without me (or their grandparents!). This is really a change. I don't know what prompted it, but I'm excited to take her a Harry Potter diary and little unicorns for all the girls.

I was wide awake at 4 a.m. so I got up and did my show prep. That sure made my radio go fast and easy this morning. I sped through and that's why I have time to sit and write here a minute. But I'd better go check in on my real work. The boss is back this week.

Before || After
Older Entries
Free Day - Saturday, Apr. 22, 2023
Procrastinating - Friday, Apr. 07, 2023
Exhuasted - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2023
Mother's Death - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2023
Mother is Dying - Monday, Mar. 27, 2023
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland