Monday, Jan. 29, 2024 12:08 pm

A Crazy Dream

I had a crazy, anxiety-inducing dream this morning. I'm just putting it here so I can come back later and see if there are any signs or symbols in it. Just too weird to think about right now.

REMEMBER - this is a DREAM

My sister and I were at my friend D's house. She's the friend that ghosted me a long while back. This wasn't her real house, but it was her house. We were there, I think, to take care of some kittens she was caring for. I was carrying a plastic gallon jug of - gross - urine through the living room. I wasn't holding it upright and it leaked and left a trail across the floor. Ick. I grabbed the paper towels and used all we had on it, but ran out of towels. We were worrying a little too much for this and searching for paper towels or any old towel we could use and throw away.

Meanwhile, I had been told that some of her friends were going to come by to dig up some daffodils while I was there, but that shouldn't have to involve me. People came and were digging up daffodils, but then they were also coming into the house. I knew some of them. There was men, women, black women, Asian women. They were all mostly in our age range - older. There had to be 30 or 40 of them! They came on in the house and were making themselves at home, drinking her liquor and going in all the rooms, etc. I may have still been in pajamas and had to dash off to get dressed.

We were trying to keep people away from the pee on the floor and I was wishing Mackie would just run to the store and get some (because we only had her car). People in and out and the house was full and there were still people outside digging.

I finally began to get rude and just tell people I needed them to leave. I was shooing them toward the doors. I ran into Nancy, a mutual friend and was happy to see her, but I still told her to leave and to take some of these people with her.

I was worried that these people were trashing D's house and emptying her bar and tracking in dirt and mud. It was almost like whackamole, I couldn't get any out this door without more coming in another door. They were all "nice" people like our friends were, but they were ignoring me. I think there was some indication that I would "get in trouble" with all the people in that town because of this, but I didn't care because I didn't live in that town.

The only time the kittens appeared was when I sort of remembered that was what I was there for and sought them out. There were five or six sweet kittens in their bed/litter box/basin of water. They were swimming around under water. At first I worried, but then remembered that's what they do and knew they were okay.

I woke up before everyone was out and before we'd cleaned the floor.

The meaning I see in this dream is that I want everyone out of my world and I just want to be alone to clean up my messes and take care of my cats. Maybe the trouble was that I agreed to help someone else when I should have just stayed at my own house with my own problems and cats.

Before || After
Older Entries
Spring Break begins - Saturday, Mar. 09, 2024
It's March! - Sunday, Mar. 03, 2024
Dutch visitors - Saturday, Feb. 24, 2024
Calm Saturday - Saturday, Feb. 17, 2024
Feeling gross - Saturday, Feb. 10, 2024
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland