Sunday, Mar. 03, 2024 11:42 am

It's March!

It is Sunday morning (oops, almost afternoon) and I am gearing up to fix to possibly maybe get myself started being motivated. Maybe?

I had two days of vacation this week. I would love two more to start this next week. Thursday there was a Chamber of Commerce luncheon up in G'ville, where I do my radio show. Our former morning man was being honored so the boss bought us a table and we all went. It was very nice. Lots of rain and very cold that day, but the lunch was nice and fun to meet new people in G'ville.

I must learn and accept that any event is going to TAKE the whole day. I have kind of gotten accustomed to that on trips there since it is an hour up and an hour back. I came home and it was cold and rainy and I laid down for a nice long afternoon nap.

But then yesterday was the same. I had brunch with my old friend Z. We had a good visit and then ran by my favorite thrift store and the Dollar Tree. I had also dropped off some books for the thrift store. But I came home, sat and doom scrolled a while and then laid down. I put on my audiobook and I don't think I heard three paragraphs before I was out for hours. These naps haven't affected my nighttime sleep so I must need it, right?

Friday I got my taxes done. Hooray for me. That can be a long slow process as I find documents and clean off the desk and look through the internet to find numbers. Tons and tons easier than it was five or ten or twenty years ago, but it still takes some time and thought. Before I was through I moved another $1000 into my IRA to reduce the taxes a bit more. I haven't filed so there are a few other things I'm going to look at today there to see if I can reduce it a bit more.

I guess it was Wednesday, still technically a work day, when I went and got a massage at "lunch." I have been so cramped up from all the work we've been doing. Clutching a mouse and being hunched up in an office chair for too many hours had me in PAIN. I went to the Asian reflexology place I like. A very small woman REALLY gave me a strong massage. She did what my old acupuncturist did and crawled up on my thighs and hips and back with her knees and got everything balanced out somehow. For a few days after my upper back has felt bruised, but it isn't on the outside, and it has finally begun to feel better and I feel much better.

Yesterday I reached for my "sugar jar" which is an old peanut butter jar full of sugar. Well, fortunately, not FULL of sugar because I picked it up by the lid and the lid wasn't on good and the jar fell to the counter and left piles of sugar on the counter and stovetop. A mess. I usually use a vacuum that has no attachments and can only vacuum the floor, but I have another in the closet that I had fixed just before I left Austin. It has the attachments and I got it out and got all the sugar up. While I have it out I'm going to use the attachments today and get the spider webs and dirty corners and the furniture, etc.

And I FINALLY found the robot vacuum on Friday. I seriously went looking and looking and got the broom out to reach under the couch. I finally found it under the end table and stuck under the arm of the couch. I ordered new filters for it this week. It has been doing such a good job I figured it was time to get it new pieces so it will be even better.

I've also been moving money around (or just trying to) and deciding my options for where to get money and how many fees and taxes I'll have to pay. I just made my decision about where to pull it from, realizing that it doesn't matter that much. I heard something yesterday about decisions --- just make one, there are flat squirrels all over the world that waited too long to make a decision.

Okay. I'm going to get off my behind and get into the kitchen. More sugar cleaning to do, banana bread to be made, and some sanding and touch up painting to be done... maybe. Also some important pruning to be done outside. And laundry. And vacuuming. And it's my day off dammit, so why do I have to do anything?

Before || After
Older Entries
Fulks/Scott Concert - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2024
April is Here - Monday, Apr. 01, 2024
Potty Talk - Saturday, Mar. 23, 2024
Birthday Celebrations - Sunday, Mar. 17, 2024
Spring Break begins - Saturday, Mar. 09, 2024
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland