Tuesday, Jan. 02, 2024 12:16 pm

Cold House

If I write every day I might fulfil some goal, but I don't know if it will be content worth reading.

Moon Pie did come home. I went out to get the mail yesterday and she was in the front flower bed, waiting. She's been inside since. I think she is tucked away on a dining room chair trying to stay out of sight of Slippers.

Football last night did not turn out my way and Texas will not be in the National Championship next week. At least I won't have to stay up so late Monday, a.) if the game is a runaway or lousy and b.) because it starts an hour earlier than last nights game started.

I finished the game by 11:30, but then I went to bed and read for two hours so I could finish this really good book City of Windows by Robert Pibo. I just got if off the shelf at the library because it looked interesting and was the first of a series. I'll be getting the next one when I go back to the library.

I'm a bit proud of myself. I checked out three novels on my last library trip and read all three. I have gotten away from reading physical books and sometimes I let library books just SIT here. I had never heard of any of them, but they were all good.

The house is cold today. I think I'll go add a layer of sweater before I turn up the heat. I'm back at work and it is nice to be back to routine, I just wish I had a more concrete schedule. I really don't want one imposed on me, though, so I should just shut up. I can make my job interesting.

Before || After
Older Entries
Feeling gross - Saturday, Feb. 10, 2024
A Crazy Dream - Monday, Jan. 29, 2024
Beautiful weekend - Saturday, Jan. 27, 2024
Saturdays - Saturday, Jan. 20, 2024
Stock Show - Sunday, Jan. 07, 2024
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland