Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022 11:37 am

March is Close

I thought I had written last week. Guess not.

The world is watching Ukraine. It is disturbing (to say the least --- but I'm really at a loss for words) to see the Russian tanks rolling into Ukraine and missiles destroying modern apartment buildings in Kiev. The whole world is watching, but I know I feel helpless. I hope our leaders can find ways to MAKE IT STOP!

On the more mundane level -----

I moved my dining table into the weird part of the house yesterday to see if I like it. I put the old table in the dining area to do art and puzzles on. I did some art there this morning, just trying it out.

Yesterday the best things I did were calling two old friends. I called Judith who I haven't seen in so many years. They moved to McKinney and we sent some Christmas cards, but then just dropped off. She was so glad to hear from me and I was so glad to talk to her and her husband. I hope we get together soon. When I first met her I did NOT like her cheerfulness and spirit at all. But, boy, once I liked her, I liked her so much.

Then I called cousins who I haven't talked to in many years either. They did send me a Christmas card so I wanted to let them know I am back up here in DFW. We only had a short conversations, but are now connected again and Facebook friends so I hope that becomes a friendship. Both women are at least 10 years older than me, but they have mothers even older than mine (100 and 102!!) so we have that in common, too.

My boss has left the company and HER boss is also leaving. It is weird to work so remotely and now more and more with people I've never even met in person. Work was incredibly boring this week. I need to do something this week to make it more interesting to myself so I can stand it for a few more years. It is an easy job to do and is in music so of course I love that. I just need reassurance that I'm GOOD at what I do, I think. Being demoted and demoralized after the covid furlough has been the worst. Then working with people that don't know me at all...

I did get some wonderful monetary news this week. My plumbers fixed the laundry room problem, but the Home Warranty people wanted more information. Back and forth --- plumbers saying they've given me the only invoice they can, warranty people saying they need more details. I've sent emails with pleading and maybe it has worked? I actually got an email saying they are sending almost $2000 and I should have it in about 10-14 days. Whaaaaa? I was only expected $1000 so this is doubly amazing --- IF IT GETS HERE. I have learned to not spend my money until I have it so I am holding my breath.

I feel good about things and hopeful today. These "moods" come and go and I'm doing my best to go with the mojo when it arrives and not worry about it too much when it is gone.

TV lately: Inventing Anna was very good. Gobbled it down in about 3 days. Need to get back to Season 2 of Ozark.

Before || After
Older Entries
Super Hot Sunday - Sunday, May. 15, 2022
So hot in May - Saturday, May. 07, 2022
April stuff - Sunday, Apr. 24, 2022
Post birthday - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2022
Lumpy - Friday, Mar. 04, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland