Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022 11:48 am

Pre-Super Bowl

It's Super Bowl Sunday! I'm moving super slow this morning.

Yesterday the ex-brother-in-law was in town and I went over to where he was at an antique mall and he took me to lunch. That was pleasant. After, I bought candy and snacks for Mom and went by and visited her for a little while. I was beginning to drag so I came home and slept and slept.

Watched the movie The Lost Daughter last night. Odd. Strange. Intriqueing.

Kids did visit last weekend and we had a really lovely time. They stayed a couple of hours.

This week I went to my sister's twice and she came over here once. She got her garage all cleaned out and organized (by people she paid) and I took away a lot of her junk to claim it as my own. A couple of card tables, a lot of folding chairs, another big table, Daddy's books and file cabinet.

My boss at work is leaving. I liked her but she's given her 2 week notice. I don't blame her. If I were 40 I would be looking for a different company, too. I only have about 2500 days until retirement so that doesn't sound like so long, right?

Before || After
Older Entries
So hot in May - Saturday, May. 07, 2022
April stuff - Sunday, Apr. 24, 2022
Post birthday - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2022
Lumpy - Friday, Mar. 04, 2022
March is Close - Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland