Sunday, Feb. 06, 2022 10:44 am

Kids Coming to Visit Me

I'm writing rather than getting off my ass to clean this house. "The kids" (older nephew and his wife) coming in 3 hours to see the house. It is a bit of a wreck, but they have been to my houses before. I think they'll get it. But I do want to get up and dressed and at least clear some of the clutter and clean the kitchen and bathroom before they are here. Well.... I don't WANT to, but I want the house to look better so I will.

We had a BIG snow and ice event on Thursday and the snow falling was lovely and I had nowhere to go and the electricity stayed on so I just enjoyed it while I sort of worked. I got sweet pictures of the nieces playing in the snow and having a great time. It warmed up soon and today there is still some snow in the shadows, but mostly it looks like a summer day but feels way better.

I visited Mom yesterday and then went and bought some booze. A lot of booze. I did remain dry through January. I drank wine on February 1 and got SO SICK! It really makes me question my drinking. Was it just too much wine? Or just wine? or ALL alcohol? I'm in trouble if it is. I do think it would be hard for me to give it up completely. I like drinking. I haven't had a drink since Tuesday so I'll be cautious with the next drinking.

Shoot, I just remembered in addition to cleaning I need to make a gluten-free apple crisp. Yikes. I'd better get busy. I wish I were like my cousins and aunts who are/were super clean and didn't think about it, they just DID it. Never went to bed with dishes unwashed. Never had encyclopedias all over the front room (Papa's.... I just inherited them). Never watched a stupid Pamela and Tommy documentary for 3 hours instead of doing what needs to be done. At 62 it may be a little late to realign myself, but I DO make my bed every morning and have maybe a couple of other good habits, so I should take baby steps and try.

Before || After
Older Entries
April stuff - Sunday, Apr. 24, 2022
Post birthday - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2022
Lumpy - Friday, Mar. 04, 2022
March is Close - Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022
Pre-Super Bowl - Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland