Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2023 8:18 am

Just bored

Only Tuesday??? Already this week is too long.

There is a sort of repairman here at the house right now so I am trying to look like I have purpose and something to do instead of scroll through Facebook. Why do I try to impress EVERYONE??

This guy is with the company that you pay monthly and they do these six-month inspections, but then you also have access to handymen cheaper. Supposedly. They just raised all their rates on me and I was already thinking it wasn't worth it. They seem to be a lot more corporate than they were in Austin. I guess all businesses have to choose whether to grow and have more customers and be more corporate or remain small and less profitable.... even if some of the customers get angry and leave. As I probably will, mainly because of the price. My income has increased this year, thank goodness, but it still doesn't cover everything.

This guy is a Marine and quite efficient, I guess. I'm learning a few things.

Work. Today. Boring... I hate to be bored on the job, but anything I start I get tired of and nothing is so important that I must do it. I know I'm VERY lucky to have the job I have and I don't want to be bored with it. I need to set myself some goals

Before || After
Older Entries
Stock Show - Sunday, Jan. 07, 2024
Cold House - Tuesday, Jan. 02, 2024
2024 is here - Monday, Jan. 01, 2024
Post Holiday - No Blues - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2023
Pre-Holiday - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2023
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland