Saturday, Aug. 05, 2023 4:10 pm

Barbie Movie

Lots of typos in my previous posts, I see. Sorry about that. I know how to spell "here" and "hear" and I know the difference between "cool" and "holed," but sometimes my fingers type phonetically, I think.

I had a list this morning of what I would do today. This diary was first on the list, but then my sister texted suggesting we go see the Barbie movie. I had said I would take her and her husband for their birthdays. It was just her and me this time. I haven't been to a movie in a year... that last Top Gun movie. Barbie was very cute. I was thinking that if it had been on Netflix I might have stopped watching 30 minutes in, but on the big screen in a crowd it was fun. I'm glad I've seen it and know what all the fuss is about. Margot Robbie is absolutely gorgeous.

My sister's car and the electric sign at the high school say 111 degrees. My backyard thermometer says about that. The one in the shade on the front porch is "only" 109. Two days ago they said that Saturday and Sunday would be a tiny bit cooler. They lied. Now they say that for Tuesday and Wednesday. It's always just a bit out of reach.

This has been a good busy week. At work I took over a lot of my boss's work that she has no time for now. It was fun doing it. My nephew tells me he works in "data analytics" because he doesn't know what the heck their company does. I think I'm going to tell people that same thing. Sure, I'm working with music and have a very cool job, but it boils down to data analytics. I'm checking the data of every song to make sure it has the licensing it needs, is the right version of a song, the right bit rate, and it is checked for language, etc. But I like that a lot.

My sister's house has lost half of its air conditioning and won't be fixed until Tuesday. Their upstairs has AC but not the downstairs (where they live). The upstairs can't keep up without the downstairs working so the whole house is hot. They came over last night and I gave them fans to help blow the cooler air downstairs. It could be worse. They know they can come stay here if it is too hot.

As usual, there are things on my mind I want to get done, but since I just came in from the heat and a nice lunch, I believe I'll go turn on a fan and read and, perchance, sleep (might good chance).

Before || After
Older Entries
Sweat and Paper - Saturday, Sept. 02, 2023
Guilt - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2023
Family Lunch Today - Saturday, Aug. 26, 2023
Reunion Catch-Up - Sunday, Aug. 20, 2023
Reunion Procrastination - Friday, Aug. 11, 2023
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland